On the heels of a month-long trip through Venezuela in the midst of growing U.S. aggression, anti-war activist Gloria La Riva will speak in numerous cities on the current situation in Venezuela, with a progressive perspective on the crucial issues facing the Venezuelan people: the U.S. economic sanctions, the U.S. media blockade, and the people’s organizing efforts to overcome the aggression. La Riva will show exclusive first-hand video footage from her trip and answer the questions:

  • What is the Bolivarian revolution all about?
  • Is Venezuela suffering an economic collapse?
  • What is the role of the U.S., is the danger of U.S. war near?
  • How can people in the United States get involved?

    If you are interested in hosting La Riva in your city, contact us at: (661)487-1060

Tour cities

Thursday, March 21 – New Haven, CT
Eyewitness: Venezuela with Gloria La Riva
First and Summerfield United Methodist Church
6:30pm ET

Friday, March 22 – Boston, MA
Women Fight Back: Report Back from Venezuela + Housing in Boston
The City School
7pm ET

Saturday, March 23 – New York City, NY
Women and Socialism Conference: Feminism for the 99%
The People’s Forum
11am ET

Tuesday, March 26 – Seaside, CA
Hands Off Venezuela: Breaking the U.S. Media Blockade
Sponsored by the Monterey Peace and Justice Center
6pm to 8pm PT

Saturday, March 30 – Philadelphia, PA
Liberation Forum: No Coup in Venezuela, Free Puerto Rico!
Philadelphia Liberation Center
3pm EST
RSVP here

Monday, April 1 – Bowling Green, OH
Grounds For Thought Coffee
174 S Main St, Bowling Green, OH 43402
6:30pm ET

Tuesday, April 2 – Yellow Springs, OH
Coretta Scott King Center
One Morgan Pl, Yellow Springs, OH 45387
6:30pm ET
RSVP here

Wednesday, April 3 – Greencastle IN
Depauw University Watson Forum
609 S Locust St, 46135
5:00pm ET
RSVP here

Thursday, April 4 – University of Illinois
Gregory Hall – Room #213
Wright Street Urbana, IL 61801
7:00pm CT
RSVP here

Friday, April 5 – St. Louis, Missouri
St. Louis Association of Community Organizations
5888 Plymouth Ave, St. Louis 63112
7:00pm CT
RSVP here

Saturday, April 6 – Chicago, Illinois
Centro Autónomo
3460 W. Lawrence, Chicago, Illinois 60625
6:00pm CT
RSVP here

Sunday, April 7 – Ann Arbor, Michigan
University of Michigan, Kalamazoo Room
911 N University Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Contact: 248-804-9474
2:00pm ET
RSVP here

Monday, April 8 – Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Peace Action Bldg., 1001 E. Keefe St.
Contact: 608-206-1756
7:00pm CT
RSVP here

Tuesday, April 9 – Madison, Wisconsin
First Unitarian Society – Landmark Auditorium
900 University Bay Dr.
Contact: 312-753-8415
7:00pm CT
RSVP here

Wednesday, April 10 – Minneapolis, Minnesota
4200 Cedar Ave. S.
Contact: 651-357-0613
7:00pm CT
RSVP here

Tuesday, April 16 – Las Cruces, NM
New Mexico State University
Center for Latin American and Border Studies
1070 E University Ave, Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003
4:00pm MT
RSVP here

Wednesday, April 17 – Albuquerque, NM
Revolution Organizing Center
2626 Garfield AVE SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
6:30pm MT
RSVP here

Thursday, April 18 – Denver, CO
Liberation Center
2959 N Franklin St, Denver, CO 80205
6:30pm MT
RSVP here

Tuesday, April 23 – Arcata CA
Humboldt State University
(room details to be announce soon)
11:00am PT

Wednesday, April 24 – Sacramento CA
Sol Collective, 2574-21st St., 95818
6:00pm PT

Saturday, April 27, Pittsburgh PA
Wilkins School Community Center
7604 Charleston Ave, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15218
2pm ET
RSVP here

Sunday, April 28, Cleveland OH
Cleveland State University, Mather Hall
2605 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio
2:00pm ET

Tuesday, April 30, – Riverside, CA
University of California
(room details to be announce soon)
2:30pm PT

Tuesday, April 30 – Irvine, CA
University of California
(room details to be announce soon)
7:00pm PT

Wednesday, May 1 – San Marcos, CA
Palomar Community College
(room details to be announce soon)
11:00am PT

Thursday, May 2 – San Diego, CA
San Diego City College
(room details to be announce soon)
11:00am PT

University of San Diego
(room details to be announce soon)
1:00pm PT

Southwestern Community College San Diego
(room details to be announce soon)
3:00pm PT

San Diego Justice Center
4410 Glacier Ave #101, San Diego, California 92120
7:00pm PT

Friday, May 3 – Los Angeles, CA
University of California
(room details to be announce soon)
4:00pm PT

Friday, May 3 – Los Angeles, CA
2936 W 8th St, Los Angeles, CA
7:30pm PT

Monday, May 6 – Long Beach, CA
(location details to be announced soon)
2:00pm PT

Saturday, May 11 – Seattle, WA
Welcome Table Church
1322 S Bayview St, Seattle, WA 98144
7:00pm PT

If you have questions or are interested in hosting a speaking event with Gloria La Riva in your city please contact (661)487-1060